top of page
Search
  • Hunter Kendrick

MOVED TO PONTA 'DE AUGA AND A CHINESE RESTAURANT

What an amazing week! General Conference was sooo good! I hope we all continue to try and center our lives more on our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. Loved Elder Boom and Johnsons talks. As well as the challenge to study church history more as to be more prepared for the next Conference which will celebrate the 200th anniversary of the Prophet Jospeh Smith´s first vision. SO EXCITED!

This week was pretty crazy, I got transferred again! The 4 dupla was broken up :( but I am still training my Cape Verdean companion! We are starting to become great friends. I moved to one of the most dangerous areas in Praia, Ponta D´Agua! IT IS SOOO COOL! It is a lot poorer here and the people are so funny. I already love them and I am pretty sure they already love me too ;)

We do not go to certain areas after like 7 o clock because people will try to give us a caso bodi.

Comes from like cash or body and basically means hey give me your money or bad stuff will happen. Luckily I have not had one yet but I know plently of Elders who have. Either way I know the Lord will protect me from getting hurt if I am obedient and smart! 

This week we had a meeting in a different area and we stopped at the only Chinese Resturaunt in Cape Verde! Haha it was kinda expensive so I just got a 2 dollar fried rice plate which was actually pretty good! Was cool to have something different for a change lol.

But man I LOVE THIS PLACE; I LOVE THE PEOPLE! AND I LOVE MY COMPANIONS EVEN THOUGH THEY DONT SPEAK ANY ENGLISH! Its really cool sharing all of our different cultures haha. Each day we have a different type of food. I showed them Peanut Butter and Jelly sandwiches one day and they said different but good.

Anyway Love you guys! Stay strong in the Gospel! These truly are the last days! I know the day of our Saviors coming is soon! If we are living the Gospel strong it will be a happy and joyous day!

Love love love!

Elder KENDRICK :)

re-listen to conference! I am going to listen to one talk a day hope yall do the same! TCHAU TCHAU FICA DRETU!😇❤








0 views0 comments
bottom of page