top of page
Search
  • Hunter Kendrick

MY NAME IN THE DIRT

Wow this week flew by! Time keeps going by faster and faster. This week was amazing though. A lot of people I have taught have said they know the Church of Jesus Christ is true but this week was my first experience where someone told us about the amazing answer they recieved.

We had been teaching this young lady for a few weeks now and she has always been really hard to find cause she works a lot. My companion was getting a little frusturated and said that if she wasnt home this time we just have to put her in the area book and take a break from trying to teach her. We go to her house and SHES THERE! We sit down and start talking and the first thing she says is haha.... "I dont know if you guys are gonna beleive this but I prayed about what you guys have been teaching me and I had an amazing experience. I just felt something different...." She went on to explain how she had flelt the love of God and she knew that she needed to trust in us and our message. During the lesson we talked a little bit about baptism and how important it is, especailly if we want to enter into the kingdom of heaven. Then she told she was a little worried because she had a brother had passed away when he was 17 and had never heard the word of God or been baptized. Of course we had an answer ;) I explained how Joseph Smith had a brother who also passed away before being baptized and we explained that everyone will have the opportunity to hear and accept this Gospel of Jesus Christ.

That was pretty much the highlight of my week. Heres some cool pictures from activities we have had at the church. We always walk this one kid home after church or after activities cause he lives in a dangerous zone and is pretty small haha but we have become great friends. Today I am going to buy him a big burger because he always says he is hungry :( but he wrote my name on the ground haha I dont know I thought it was cool sweet idk but I LOVE HIM LIKE A LIL BRO.

Haha almost forgot that last picture is my comp who is the district leader, the Sisters did not lock the door to the secrataries office after using the computer because they didnt  have a key and someone came in and stole the computer! So we had a training  (not really just a joke haha) on how to lock a door haha. 

It says "How to lock a door without the key"

Anway you guys keeping being awesome and I will too!

LOVE YOU!

Elder Kendrick ;)




0 views0 comments
bottom of page